Support Center

Name is required.
Email address is required.
Invalid email address
Answer is required.
Exceeding max length of 5KB

Referenced Sections

Robert Baughman Apr 16, 2015 01:10PM EDT

According to the FAQ, if I save a referenced section before removing the link to the original project, the referenced section will not revert back to the unedited master. How can one save the section without first opening it? As soon as I open the referenced section, even with the link still established, most (but not all) of the edits from the referenced section disappear. What am I doing wrong?

Up 1 rated Down
Brent Allen Apr 20, 2015 02:48PM EDT InterSpec, Inc. Agent

Hello Rob,

Keep in mind you want to have the same document type for both projects (MS Premium, Professional, Outline, etc.) in order for referenced projects or base document templates to perform as retain the edits you wish to keep. If you have different document types for each project than your results will vary.

This question has received the maximum number of answers.

544e596190704297fbf7a532558cd6cc@interspecinc.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete